The four brains of evolution


A discussion of the three embryonic layers and their four functions: survival, self-protection, motion and communication.

Recommended: It helps to gain awareness of the interrelationships among the different parts of the brain, and to understand their biological roles.  It also helps achieve balance among all the brain regions.

Embryonic layers: Endoderm, mesoderm and ectoderm

Trunk: Endoderm

Cerebellum: Old mesoderm or meso-endoderm

Brain medulla: New mesoderm or meso-ectoderm

Neocortex: Ectoderm

SKU: MJSG-EN-BIO-615 Categoría: